Leaders 2013-2014 

Executive Board


Judy LoBianco
Columbia HS
Maplewood, NJ 07040

President-Elect and Chair, Council for Services

Curt Martin
Contoocook, NH 03229

Past President and Chair, Council for Conventions

John Helion
West Chester University of PA
West Chester, PA 19380

District Representative to AAHPERD and Council for Services

Lynn V. Johnson
Plymouth State University
Plymouth, NH 03264

Executive Director

Carol Ciotto
Waterford, CT 06385

Vice President, Dance and Council for Conventions

Nelson Neal
Marywood University
Scranton, PA 18509

Vice President, Health and Council for Conventions

Ginny Ward
North Penn High School
Lansdale, PA 19446

Vice President, Physical Education and Council for Conventions

Lyn Porter
Allen Brook School
Williston, VT 05495

Vice President, Physical Activity and Recreation and Council for Conventions

Dave April
Hollis, NH  03049

Vice President-Elect, Dance and Council for Services

Holly Boda –Sutton
Indiana University of PA
Indiana, PA 15705

Vice President-Elect, Health and Council for Services

Cynthia Dysenchuk
Glastonbury High School
Glastonbury, CT  06033  

Vice President-Elect, Physical Education and Council for Services

Ellen Benham
Bristol Public Schools
Bristol, CT 06010

Vice President-Elect, Physical Activity and Recreation and Council for Services

Carol Ciotto
Central CT State University
New Britain, CT 06050

Student Representative, RI (Rotation) and Council for Conventions

Lauren Lanoie
University of Rhode Island
Kingstown, RI 02881

Student Representative, NJ (Presidential) and Council for Conventions

Esteban Morales
Montclair State University
Montclair, NJ 07043

Student Advisor and Council for Conventions

Betsey Caldwell
P.O. Box 216
South Strafford, VT 05070


Linda Woods Huber
Lititz, PA  17543

Representatives to Council for Services

Connecticut (Physical Activity & Recreation) 2012-2014

Mathew Martin
Central Connecticut State Univ
New Britain, CT  06050  

Delaware (Dance) 2012-2014

Karen Edwards
University of Delaware
Newark , DE 19716

District of Columbia (**) 2012-2014

Deborah K. Johnson
Howard University
Washington, DC 20059

Maine (Physical Education) 2012-2014

Andy Gray
Village Elementary School
York, ME 03909

Massachusetts (Physical Activity & Recreation) 2012-2014

Barbie Kelley
Hildreth Elementary School
Harvard, MA 01415

New Hampshire (Dance) 2012-2014

Mary Ellen Alger
New England College
Henniker, NH 03242

New Jersey (Physical Education) 2013-2015

Jill Goldman
Flemington, NJ 08822

New York (Health) 2013-2015

Colleen Buchanan
SUNY Cortland
Cortland, NY 13045

Pennsylvania (Health) 2013-2015

Hannah Brewer
Slippery Rock University
Slippery Rock, PA 16057

Rhode Island (Dance) 2013-2015

Antonio David
Bailey Elementary School Providence, RI 02905

Vermont (Physical Education) 2013-2015

Jason Lewis
Shelburne Community School
Shelburne, VT 5482

Editor, Easterner Express (Ex-officio, non-voting)

Susan Yesalonia
University of Vermont
Burlington VT 05405

Web Manager (Ex-officio, non-voting)

Paula Hamada Summit
Rochester, NY 14607

Representatives to Council for Conventions

Connecticut (Health) 2013-2015

Ann Marie Colebrook
Glastonbury, CT 06033

Delaware (Physical Education) 2013-2015

Angela Shorter
Delaware State University
Dover, DE 19901

Maine (Dance) 2013-2015

Amy Rady
St Joseph’s College of Main
Standish, ME 04084

Maryland (**) 2013-2015

Judy Young
Stevensville, MD

Massachusetts (Health)) 2013-2015

Patricia St. Laurent
Wilbraham, MA 01095

New Hampshire (Physical Education) 2012-2014

Piper Cronin
Rye High School
Rye, NH 03870

New Jersey (Dance) 2010-2012

Steve Wehrle
Broad Street School
Gibbstown, New Jersey 08027

New York (**) 2012-2014

Murphee Hayes
Whitney Point CSD
Whitney Point, NY 13862

Pennsylvania (Health) 2012-2014

Melanie Lynch
State College High School
State College, PA 16801


Rhode Island (Physical Activity & Recreation) 2012-2014

Kristen Coutoulakis
East Providence HS
East Providence, RI

Convention Manager (2014-17 Convention)

Judy Ingram
Parsonsfield, ME 04047

Exhibits Manager (2013-2016 By Invitation, non-voting)

Dianne Rappa
Bath, NH 03740

Research Committee Chair (2010-2013 By Invitation, non-voting)

Elizabeth Mullin
Springfield College
Springfield, MA 01109

JRFH/HFH Coordinator (2013 By Invitation, non-voting)

Christine Baccarella
Horace Mann School
Bayonne, NJ 07002

** State may send delegate from Health, Physical Education, Recreation or Dance