Midwest District Leadership

Midwest District Office

Phone/Fax: (937) 484-7478


Executive Committee 2014-2015

Position Contact
President Darlene Koerber
Past President Mike Roskamp
President-Elect Kim Duchane
Secretary John Roncone
Treasurer Sue Long
Parliamentarian (voice/no vote) Marilyn Buck
Executive Director (voice/no vote) Jim Cook

Leadership Council 2014-2015

Includes all members of the Executive Committee and the individuals listed below.

(Note: The former Midwest District Board is transitioning to a "Leadership Council." Some member's terms have not yet expired. Midwest District will complete its transition to a nine-member Leadership Council during the 2015-2016 year.)

Position Contact
VP of Dance, Sport and Physical Education Vacant (will not be filled)
VP of Health Deb Vogel
VP of Recreation, Leisure Lifestyles and Fitness Catherine Powell
Illinois Representative Holly Gansz
Indiana Representative Karen Hatch
Michigan Representative Cherie Welch
Ohio Representative Pam Bechtel
West Virginia Representative Karen Bonnett
Wisconsin Representative Keith Bakken
Council of Future Professionals Chair Stephanie Tabor
Council of Future Professionals Chair-elect Rebecca Lighton
Council of Future Professionals AdvisorsRhonda Hovatter
Kelli Dyer

State Presidents

Position Contact
Illinois Sarah Buck
Indiana Bethany Clegg
Michigan Mike LeMerise
Ohio Pam Bechtel
West Virginia Keith Bowling
Wisconsin Brett Fuller

State Executive Directors

Position Contact
Illinois Bob McBride
Indiana Karen Hatch
Michigan Roger Jackson
Ohio Karen Holt
West Virginia Sue Long
Wisconsin Keith Bakken

Standing Committee Chairs

Position Contact
Professional Development
Advocacy and Communications
Roger Jackson
Awards Marilyn Buck
Joint Projects
Nominating Pam Bechtel

Midwest District Special Appointments

Position Contact
Historian/Archivist Jim Cook
District Foundation Jim Cook