2016 Northwest District Election

Northwest District members are encouraged to vote in the upcoming election for district officers! This year, voting for district and national officers will be done electronically on the same ballot, and members will receive an email with detailed instructions. 

Northwest District Leadership Council officers being voted on this year are:   

  • President-Elect (1)   
  • Member-at-Large (2) 

Election Procedures   

  • Nominees' background information and personal statements are available by clicking on their names below.   
  • All Northwest District members who have not opted out of emails are eligible to vote from March 4 through April 7 at 3 p.m. EST. 
  • Election results will be announced on Friday, April 8 at the Annual Meeting of Members (4:30-5:30 p.m.) during the National Convention & Expo in Minneapolis.  
  • Results will also be emailed to all district members and posted on the Northwest District website.

2016 Northwest District Candidates


Heather_Van_Mullem SHAPE America Northwest District

Heather Van Mullem
Lewis-Clark State College
Lewiston, ID


Jennifer Loomis SHAPE America Northwest District

Jennifer Loomis
Rossiter Elementary School
Helena, MT


Jessika Barlow_SHAPE America Northwest District

Jessika Barlow
Twin Falls Middle School
North Bend, WA