Register Today!

Earn a Free Membership!

Jump Rope For Heart and Hoops For Heart are national programs jointly sponsored by SHAPE America and the American Heart Association.

SHAPE America and AHA

 Hoops For Heart Recognition Award

Each year SHAPE America selects one Hoops For Heart coordinator to win the prestigious Outstanding Coordinator of the Year Award. This individual is honored at the SHAPE America National Convention for his/her dedication and commitment to the HFH program. The recipient will receive a stipend for their convention travel expenses. Eligible coordinators who are current SHAPE America members of at least two years may apply or be nominated by any individual.  A complete list of eligibility requirements and application instructions can be found in the application packet.  Please contact the Joint Projects Program Manager at 1-800-213-7193 x481 for more information.

Hoops For Heart Recognition Award Winners

Kristi Bieri 2013
Jason Busche 2011
Carolyn Deeb 2009
Charlene Francisco 2008
Larry Doyle 2007
John Dempsey 2006
Jason Feid 2006
Doug Kane 2005
Marla Thomas 2004
Brook Gibbons 2003
Jaylen Turner 2001
Linda Galloway 2000
Tommy Esparza 1999
Mike Daniel 1998