Register Today!

Earn a Free Membership!

Jump Rope For Heart and Hoops For Heart are national programs jointly sponsored by SHAPE America and the American Heart Association.

SHAPE America and AHA


Jump Rope For Heart Recognition Awards


Each year SHAPE America selects two JRFH coordinators to receive the prestigious Outstanding Coordinator of the Year Award. These individuals are recognized at the SHAPE America National Convention Awards Ceremony where they are honored in front of their peers for their dedication and commitment to the JRFH program.


 Current and Past Award Winners


    Patty Kestell 2013
 Ulrike Kerstges 2012  Brenda Sharp  2011
 Corinne Morgan  2011  Michael Vaughn  2010
 Dave Hinman  2010  Kim Speer  2009
 Colleen Wegimont  2009  Gary Spinney  2008
 Donna Moore  2008  Michael Cavallaro  2007
 Thomas Villa Esparza III  2007  Lynn Tagami  2006
 Kathy Kent  2006  Susan Jackson  2005
 Ken Hirth  2005  Becky Smith Slettum  2004
 Kaye Cochran  2004  Gary Wilson  2003
 Ella Schultheis  2003  Richard Hatley  2002
 Emily Adams  2002  Adelaide Carpenter  2001
 Jay Tschillard  2001  Sarah Jane Armstrong  2000
 Mary Borst  2000  Kristine Brockhagen  1999
 Christi Kay  1999  Joy Faye Heines  1998
 Joyce Signor 1998  Dawn Breithan  1997
 Joy Wotjas  1997  Jeff Carpenter  1996
 Roger Crozier  1995  Pauline Jacobson          1994
 Linda Ramsey    1993  Bea Orr  1992
 Andy Blanchard  1991  Patricia Floyd  1990
 Emilee DeKam  1990  Bob Melson   1989
 Jan Adair  1988 Bill Budris  1987