2014 AAHPERD District Teacher of the Year Awards

AAHPERD proudly announces its 2014 Class of Teachers of the Year! In the spirit of our new unification, the following individuals will be recognized for their outstanding teaching performance on Friday, April 4 at the Hall of Fame Banquet in St. Louis. School Specialty, which includes Sportime and SPARK, is the sponsor of the TOY Program. Please join us at the banquet to celebrate these teachers and learn the names of the National Teachers of the Year!

District Adapted Physical Education Recipients
Central: Michael Doyle, Wayzata Public Schools, MN
Eastern: Deborah Marcus, Marley Glen School, MD
Southern: Christina Luntzer, Williamsburg James City County Schools, VA
District Dance Recipients
Central: MacKenzie Mushel, Rocky Mountain High School, CO
Eastern: Kandice N. Point-Du-Jour, Columbia High School, NJ
Northwest: Sandee Schwann Nelson, Minico High School, ID

District Health Education Recipients
Central: Diane Titterington, Tonganoxie Elementary School, KS
Eastern: Joseph Halowich, Parkside High School, MD
Midwest: Heidi Stan, Riverside Junior High School, IN
Southern: Amy Prior, Harding University High School, NC

District Elementary Physical Education School Recipients
Central: Shelly Hoffman, Franklin Elementary School, KS
Eastern: Margaret Robelee, North Park Elementary School, NY
Midwest: Aleta Jo Crotty, Mercer Elementary School, WV
Northwest: Cheryl Wardell, Bonny Slope Elementary School, OR
Southern: Brian Devore, Mountain View Elementary School, GA
Southwest: Kelly Blayer, Palm Valley Elementary School, AZ

District Middle School Physical Education Recipients
Central: Diane Wyatt, Abilene Middle School, KS
Eastern: Piper Cronin, Rye Junior High School, NH
Midwest: Beth Kriech, SUPER School #19, IN
Northwest: Cece Badda, Easton School District #28, WA
Southern: Carolyn Deeb, Avalon Middle School, FL
Southwest: Janae Ballingham, Carson Valley Middle School, NV

District High School Physical Education Recipients
Central: Kelli Tuttle, Sioux City East High School, IA
Eastern: Anthony Loomis, Naugatuck High School, CT
Midwest: Maureen Vorwald, Platteville High School, WI
Northwest: Jennifer Loomis, Capital High School, MT
Southern: Scott Gerlach, Oldham County High School, KY