About Central District

Central District is one of six districts of SHAPE America, and is dedicated to furthering the purposes of the organization within the following Central District states: Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wyoming.
The Central District Leadership Council consists of a president, president-elect, past president, and six members-at-large, one of whom is a future professional. All District Leadership Council members with the exception of the future professional are elected by the district membership at large. The district executive director also serves on the Leadership Council as a non-voting member.