About Eastern District

Eastern District is one of five districts of SHAPE America, and is dedicated to furthering the purposes of the organization within the following Eastern District states: Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont, as well as Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands.


The Eastern District Leadership Council consists of a president, president-elect, past president, and six members-at-large, one of whom is a future professional. All District Leadership Council members with the exception of the future professional are elected by the district membership at large. The district executive director also serves on the Leadership Council as a non-voting member.